Art Programs

Image result for firealpaca

So, art programs. As I said in my previous post, when I was talking about the drawing I added, I’m still a little new to the program I’m using. I’ve been working on digital art for about three and a half years, and when I started, I wasn’t the most knowledgeable person. I used the one and only MS Paint as my program, and drew with a mouse. I had no idea how digital art worked, so I drew with these materials for about two and a half… maybe three… years. Finally, roughly a year ago, I got my first digital art pad (which I still use and love), the Wacom Intuos, as a Christmas present from my parents. I didn’t get around to using it for another two months, but when I did, it was amazing. Then, over this summer, I stumbled upon the art program I use today (that I’m still figuring out :D). FireAlpaca. These two upgrades have been pretty revolutionary in my art, and as I’ve grown in digital art, it’s helped my regular art, too. We can’t forget the good old fashioned paper and pencil, can we? Anyways, this is how I draw digitally for now, and I have to say, I’m pretty happy with it all. Even if I’m still learning the secrets of FireAlpaca. If you’re new to digital art, I definitely recommend these supplies. FireAlpaca may look intimidating at first, but once you start to get the hang of things, it’s a great program. The Intuous from Wacom is a great tablet to use, much better than drawing with a mouse! Just remember, always have fun with drawing, or anything you do. It makes the experience a whole lot better!

Leave a Reply

